Salvador Sobral voice
Max Agnas piano
André Santos guitar
André Rosinha double bass
Bruno Pedroso drums

1.30 h (w/out intermission)
photo ©Caroline Deruas

bpm, Salvador Sobral’s third solo album following Excuse me (2016) and Paris, Lisboa (2019), with his 2017 Eurovision apotheosis in between, is the result of his productive hyperactivity during the pandemic and the first one completely created by the fascinating and atypical Portuguese singer-songwriter together with Leo Aldrey, his inseparable collaborator the composer and musical producer.
The songs of bpm –nine in Portuguese, two in English and two in Spanish– demonstrate once again the versatility and global vocation of his work. The team also includes  André Rosinha, one of the most respected Portuguese double bass players, the drum player  Bruno Pedroso, a living legend of the jazz scene and André Santos, experienced and versatile guitar player who produces an extraordinary range of colours with his arrangements.  
Salvador says that bpm  “is a reflection on music and life. I reached the conclusion that the strongest element that unites them are bpm (beats per minute). This is what gives us life, the beating of the heart, and this is what gives pulse to music, what makes it live.”

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.