Ballet Nacional Ruso de Sergei Radchenko
Performers Maria Klueva, Alexandra Krukova, Hanna Zimovchenko, Maria Sokolnikova,
Eldar Sarsembayev, Nelson Pena Nuñez, Nurlan Kinerbayev and Dzmitry Sitkevich

Romeo y Julieta music P.I. Tchaikovsky
– –
The Rose Adagio - Act I of Sleeping Beauty
Music Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky / Choreography Marius Petipa
Pas de Quatre
Music Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky / Choreography Elena Radchenko
The Ocean and the Pearls from The Little Humpbacked Horse
Music Cesare Pugni / Choreography Saint- Léon
Grand pas de deux - act III of Don Quixote
Music Leon Minkus / Choreography Alexander Gorsky
Pas de quatre
Music Cesare Pugni / Choreography Anton Dolin
Allegro of the Symphony No. 6  ‘Pathétique’
Music Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky / Choreography Vitaly Zabelin
The Dying Swan
Music Camille Saint-Saëns / Choreography Michel Fokine
Selections from Paquita
Music Leon Minkus / Choreography Joseph Mazilier and Marius Petipa

1.45 h (w/intermission)  Classical dance

A double programme that begins with Tchaikovsky’s version of Romeo and Juliet,  inspired by Shakespeare’s famous tragedy, followed by a selection of some of the most famous emblematic scenes of the classical ballet repertoire: ‘The Rose Adagio’ from Sleeping Beauty; the Grand pas de deux from Don Quixote,  selections from Paquita, el Pas de Quatre

In the National Russian Ballet, Sergei Radchenko, Honorary People’s Artist of Russia and legendary soloist of the Moscow Bolshoi Theatre, brings together the grandeur and mastery of classical Russian ballet. In addition to producing new work both in Russia and abroad, the company is specialised the most complex ballets of the 20th century. 

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.